Mothers union 2018

Mothers Union 2018

The Mothers' Union works throughout the world. The Mothers' Union vision is of a world where God’s love is shown through loving, respectful and flourishing relationships. This is not a vague hope, but a goal we actively pursue by praying, campaigning and enabling. Mothers' Union provides, for all its four million members, a network through which they can serve Christ in their own community - through prayer, financial support and actively working at the grassroots level in programmes that meet local needs. The St John's branch follows this ethos.

 The programme for 2018 is

DATE  & TIME  SPEAKER & SUBJECT WHERE
     
Wednesday 21st February 7.30 pm ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING In Church
     
Wednesday 28th February 2.30 pm Rose Marie Manning.  In the steps of Mary Sumner Snarestone Church
     
Wednesday28th March 7.30 pm Janet Hall.  Helping the Bereaved. In Church
     
Monday 9th April 10. 30 am LADY DAY SERVICE Preacher Rev. Joanne Dyer Snarestone Church
     
Wednesday 23rd May 7.30 pm Rev. Joanne Dyer:  From suit to cassock in church
     
Wednesday 27th June  7.30 pm Rev. Barry Dryden:  Pastures new. in Church
     
Wednesday 26th July  12 noon MEAL OUT  
     
Wednesday 22nd August  7.30pm TBA  
     
Wednesday 26th September  7.30 pm Linda Poole  in Church
     
Wednesday 24th October  7.30pm  Derek Tomlin.  From nursing to being a Reader in Church
     
Wednesday 28th November  7.30 pm  Rev, Julie Ann Heath. Watching & waiting in Advent Joan & Ray's house
     
Monday 3rd December  7.30 pm  Advent Carol Service  Holy Trinity Ashby
     


Activities
Webpage icon Forest Church meets again on 2nd September
Webpage icon The Church at the Car Boot
Webpage icon Woodfield Forest Church: the pilot outing
Webpage icon Pastures Group
Webpage icon 3 Ts
Webpage icon Donate to your local foodbank
Webpage icon Hospital visiting
Webpage icon The Caves Home Group
Webpage icon Lunch Light
Webpage icon Coffeeandchat@church