Mothers Union:2017

    St John's boasts an active branch of the Mothers' Union. The programme for 2017 is:

Wednesday 22nd March  7.30 pm

Revd. Richard White. The importance of music

in sharing the Gospel

Monday 27th March  10.30 am

Lady Day Service at Holy Trinity Ashby

Wednesday 26th April  7.30 pm

Rev. JulieAnn Heath: "Clothes, shopping

and the Lilies of the Field

Wednesday 24th May    7.30 pm

Winnie Meadows.    Maundy Money

Wednesday 28th June   12.30.pm

Meal out

Wednesday 5th July

Afternoon Tea at Holy Trinity Ashby

Wednesday 26th July  7.30 pm

Florence Leonardt.  New Zealand and

earthquake experience

Wednesday 23rd August 10.30 am

Coffee Morning.       John Wilebur of the

First Responders

Wednesday 20th September  7.30 pm

Reg. Honeysett.        ATC to RAF

Wednesday 25th October  7.30pm

TBA

Wednesday 22nd November  7.30 pm

Social Evening at 19 Blackfordby Lane

Monday 4th December  7.30 pm

Advent Carol Service Holy Trinity Ashby

 

   The Mothers' Union works throughout the world. The Mothers' Union vision is of a world where God’s love is shown through loving, respectful and flourishing relationships. This is not a vague hope, but a goal we actively pursue by praying, campaigning and enabling. Mothers' Union provides, for all its four million members, a network through which they can serve Christ in their own community - through prayer, financial support and actively working at the grassroots level in programmes that meet local needs. The St John's branch follows this ethos.


Activities
Webpage icon Pastures Group
Webpage icon 3 Ts
Webpage icon Donate to your local foodbank
Webpage icon Hospital visiting
Webpage icon Car Boot sale
Webpage icon The Caves Home Group
Webpage icon Lunch Light
Webpage icon Coffeeandchat@church