Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Johns Donisthorpe
May 2018

Tuesday 1st May 2018 09:30Coffeeandchat@churchAs it's name suggests, this is about a relaxed time of coffee/tea, cookies and chat - getting to know new people and getting to know each other better. Takes place in church
10:00Morning PrayerA sort said service - a time for quiet prayer
Friday 4th May 2018 10:00Little Fishes at Measham Church HallFor babes, pre-school siblings and their adults. Cost £1 per family
Sunday 6th May 2018 11:00Morning WorshipService of hymns, readings and sermon followed by refreshments
Tuesday 8th May 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA sort said service - a time for quiet prayer
Wednesday 9th May 2018 10:00Holy CommunionA said service of Holy Communion
Saturday 12th May 2018 13:00Garden Jumble SaleFree admission. Click on link for more detail
Sunday 13th May 2018 11:00Holy Communion
18:00Youth event in Measham Church HallClick on link below
Tuesday 15th May 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA sort said service - a time for quiet prayer
Friday 18th May 2018 10:00Little Fishes in Measham Church HallFor babies and pre-school children with their parents/carers.
£1 a family
Sunday 20th May 2018 11:00All age serviceA celebration in song, readings, activities and prayer suitable for young and old.
We serve refreshments before the service from 10.45am
Tuesday 22nd May 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA sort said service - a time for quiet prayer
Wednesday 23rd May 2018 19:30Mothers UnionMeeting in St John's church.

From suit to cassock by Joanne Dyer
Thursday 24th May 2018 10:00Pop up coffee morning at Measham ChurchCoffee/tea and eats plus raffle, tombola, stalls in Measham Church Hall
Friday 25th May 2018 12:30Lunch LightClick on link below
15:30After school clubDrop in to this after school club at St John's - all about planting planrs
Sunday 27th May 2018 11:00Holy Communion
18:00Youth event in Measham Church HallClick on link below for more details
Tuesday 29th May 2018 10:00Morning PrayerA sort said service - a time for quiet prayer
14:00Ready Steady Stick at Measham ChurchHalf term event for children meeting in Measham Church Hall. £1 per child
Thursday 31st May 2018 14:00Ready Steady Stick at Packington ChurchHalf term event for children held at Packington Church. £1 per child