Go back to normal view

 

Show Description

St Johns Donisthorpe
June 2019

Sunday 2nd June 2019 11:00Morning WorshipService of hymns, readings and sermon followed by refreshments
Tuesday 4th June 2019 09:30Coffeeandchat@churchAs it's name suggests, this is about a relaxed time of coffee/tea, cookies and chat - getting to know new people and getting to know each other better. Takes place in church
Friday 7th June 2019 10:00Little Fishes at Measham Church HallFor babes, pre-school siblings and their adults. Cost £1 per family
Sunday 9th June 2019 11:00Holy Communion
15:00Forest Church in Measham ChurchyardClick on link below for details
18:00Youth event in Measham Church HallClick on link below
Wednesday 12th June 2019 10:00Holy CommunionA said service of Holy Communion
Sunday 16th June 2019 11:00All age serviceA celebration in song, readings, activities and prayer suitable for young and old We serve refreshments before the service from 10.45am
Friday 21st June 2019 10:00Little Fishes in Measham Church Hall
Saturday 22nd June 2019 15:00Fun Day at St Laurence MeashamClick on link below for details
Sunday 23rd June 2019 11:00Holy Communion
18:00Youth event in Measham Church HallClick on link below for more details
Wednesday 26th June 2019 19:30Mothers UnionMeeting in St John's church.
Friday 28th June 2019 12:30Lunch LightClick on link below for details
17:30Stretton-en-le Field ChurchReceiving plaque for Stretton, a thankful village
Sunday 30th June 2019 10:00Woodfield Team service at Holy Trinity Church, Norton juxta Come along to this service for the whole Woodfield Team at the small church of Holy Trinity, Norton juxta Twycross. Well worth a visit without the added attraction of a team service
10:30Service of ordination of deacons in Leicester CathedralThe service where Wilma Colley will be ordained along with a number of others who will all be curates in the Leicester Diocese